Board of Directors


MOBIUS Bylaws - Section 3:1 General Powers and Duties: The Board shall control and manage the business and property of the Corporation.  The Board may exercise all such powers of the Corporation and do all such lawful acts and things as are not by law, the Articles of Incorporation, or elsewhere in these Bylaws, required to be exercised or done by the Members or some particular officer of the Corporation.  Responsibility for the fiscal conduct of the Corporation rests with the Board of Directors.  

Current Membership

Sally Gibson
President 2022-2023, At-Large Member 2019-2024
Library Director, Missouri Western State University
816-271-4369 | [email protected]

Edward Walton
Past President 2022-2023
Director, Library Services & Operations, Northwest Missouri State University
660-562-1192 | [email protected]

Donna Monnig
Vice-President/President Elect 2022-2023, At-Large Member 2021-2024
Director of Library Services, Moberly Area Community College
660-263-4100 ex. 11210 | [email protected]

Eric Deatherage
At-Large Member 2021-2024, Treasurer November 2022-2023
Library Director, Crowder College
417-455-5610 | [email protected]

Zana Sueme
Secretary 2022-2023, At-Large Member 2021-2024
Director of Library Services, Missouri Baptist University
314-392-2230 | [email protected]

Renee Brumett
Public Library Representative 2022-2023
Executive Director, Christian County Library
417-724-6100 | [email protected]

Eileen Condon
Academic Library Representative 2022-2025
Dean of University Libraries, Webster University
314-246-7954 | [email protected]

Christopher Dames
Standalone Representative 2021-2024
Dean, University Libraries, University of Missouri - St. Louis
314-516-6473 | [email protected]

Doug Holland
Special Libraries Representative 2021-2024
Library Director, Missouri Botanical Garden
314-577-0842 | [email protected]

Nathan James
Treasurer 2022-November 2022, Public Library Representative 2020-November 2022
Deputy Executive Director for Technology and Collection Innovation, Central Arkansas Library System
501-918-3042 | [email protected]

Kim Kietzman
At Large Member 2022-2025
Director, Altoona Public Library
515-967-3881 | [email protected]

David Morris
At Large Member 2022-2025
Director of the Library, Kenrick-Glennon Theological Seminary
314-792-6302 | [email protected]

Sarah Smith
At Large Member 2020-2023
Dean of Libraries, St. Louis Community College
314-984-7615 | [email protected]

Courtney Trautweiler
At Large Member 2020-2023
Library Director, Cottey College
417-667-8181 x2109 | [email protected]

Robin Westphal
Ex Officio Non-Voting
Missouri State Librarian , Missouri State Library
573-526-4783 | [email protected] 

Donna Bacon
Executive Director, MOBIUS
573-810-1310 | [email protected]

Upcoming Meetings

Meetings are held from 10:00am to 3:00pm at the MOBIUS office in Columbia, MO unless otherwise noted. 

  • June 7, 2023 (at the 2023 MOBIUS Annual Conference)