

## Minutes of the

MOBIUS Executive Committee Meeting March 26, 2010; 2:00 p.m. Peachtree Conference Center, Columbia, MO

## **Members Present:**

Donna Bacon, Interim Executive Director	MOBIUS
Shirley Baker, Chair Elect / 2009-2010	Washington University
Candice Baldwin, Two Year Public-at-Large / 2008- 2010	Metropolitan Community College - Longview
Janet Caruthers, Secretary / 2008-2010	Columbia College
Jim Cogswell, Four Year Public-at-Large / 2009-2011	University of Missouri - Columbia
Erlene Dudley, Chair / 2009-2010	William Woods University
Kathleen Finegan, Independent-at-Large / 2008-2010	Avila University

## Members Absent:

Dr. Gary Allen, Host Institution Representative	University of Missouri - Columbia
Margaret Conroy, State Librarian	Missouri State Library
Mollie Dinwiddie, Past Chair / 2009-2010	University of Central Missouri
Robert Frizzell, Treasurer / 2009-2011	Northwest Missouri State University
John Gillispie, Executive Director	MOREnet
Rusty Monhollon, Missouri Department of Higher Education Representative	Missouri Department of Higher Education
Ed Walton, Independent-at-Large / 2009-2010	Southwest Baptist University

The MOBIUS Executive Committee met briefly after the MOBIUS Council meeting to vote on the Articles of Incorporation of MOBIUS, the MOBIUS Policy on Conflicts of Interest and Disclosure of Certain Interests, and the MOBIUS Conflict of Interest Annual Statement which are needed for MOBIUS to become a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization.

Jim Cogswell moved to accept the articles of incorporation and conflict of interest documents as revised by Ann Stillman. Kathleen Finegan seconded. The motion passed.

The meeting adjourned.